On the left side, top to bottom:

  • The Yin/Yang symbol, a sign of balance – from Eastern philosophies, but used by many Pagans
  • The Celtic Cross, or equal-armed cross – again a sign of balance, often symbolizing the four cardinal directions/classical elements. Also similar to the Native American medicine wheel, though many Native Americans do not consider themselves Pagan.
  • The Thor’s Hammer, a symbol of Asatru/Heathens, Norse Pagans.
  • The Triple Goddess symbol: the waxing, full, and waning moons, symbolizing the Goddess as Maiden, Mother, and Crone
  • The Eye of Horus: an Egyptian Pagan symbol
  • Venus of Willendorf; an earth-mother goddess
  • The Ankh, an Egyptian Symbol representing eternal life, or reincarnation.

And the right side, top to bottom:

  • The Pentacle: the most common symbol used in Wicca or Witchcraft. Its five points symbolize Air, Fire, Water, Earth, and Spirit, in the circle of eternity.
  • The Triskelion: used in Celtic Paganism, symbol of the Celtic elements Earth, Sea, and Sky.
  • The Celtic Cross: symbol of Celtic and Gnostic Paganism The Celtic cross or ring cross symbolizes the bridge to the Otherworld (Annwn) and to higher energy and knowledge.
  • Stone Megaliths: Like Stonehenge, a Druid symbol
  • The Green Man: consort to the Triple Goddess, the God of nature
  • The Heptagram: The classic symbol for our solar system: Sun in the center with each point representing the Moon and the prior-to-the-20th-c. known planets.
  • The Tree of Life: from the Qabala, a Jewish mystic tradition appropriated into Western magick and occult systems